What a great way to start the day....waking up in the arms of the one you love....and it wasn't early either, a late 10am....for us anyway.
A chilled out day of sunbathing, in which I have strap marks...which is rather naughty has I didn't have any suncream on...and I'm a stickler for the stuff, I have about 10 bottles in my cupboard...I usually cake myself in it.
Then Symon's lovely nephew and niece came over, in which Symon decided to erect the tent, so they can play in it...but hey ho they decided to go.....at least the cat enjoyed time out in it.
A quick trip to B&Q so Symon could get some compost for his triffids, but really they are pumpkins.....they look like evil little things....Venus fly trap comes to mind...better watch them cats Sy....especially if they get ravenous
Then we went for a meal at The Jug And Bottle...rather disgusted you don't get free ice cream anymore.....AND they upped the prices...cheeky so and sos....I love the ice cream too! don't know if the Roast Pork and the Pork Scratching are a long term thing.
Then to wear it off, I went for an hour and half long walk with Kaz, my brother's girlfriend, it didn't seem that long, we just talked and talked and talked....so that was my bit of socialising...
A nice warm bath, and now I am tucked up ready for bed....refreshed for my work tomorrow..but hey 9-5 then two days off....I can't grumble with that.....
Nighty night
No comments:
Post a Comment